Bavarian taxi driver returns elderly couple’s €250,000

Regarding comment(s) in the article. For me that is NOT the the point. It says “………..it does make one wonder how people can be so careless, with so much cash?” The point is that this honest taxi driver returned the money.
They are elderly, and besides that how many of us can say that we have never forgot our purse, wallet, or something else of value somewhere??
Stuff happens!
To read this article go to
http://www.sott.net/article/268175-Bavarian-taxi-driver-returns-elderly-couples-250000

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “Bavarian taxi driver returns elderly couple’s €250,000”

  1. Martijn says :

    You’d wonder what that couple wanted to do with so much cash…

    I recall once when I was maybe 10 years old I saw someone walking in front of me losing a 100 guilder bill (in that time). I picked it up and found myself in sort of a doubt. There was one voice saying keep it, but also voices that said I should return it. I returned it and got 5 guilders reward.

    • Salty says :

      .
      Hi Martijn,
      I didn’t even wonder about that.
      Maybe they don’t trust banks anymore and withdrew it.

      Also, for people that don’t keep their money in the bank but have automatic deposits, which by the way are becoming increasingly more mandatory, for one example, instead of ones work issuing a paper cheque it’s automatically deposited, it would be necessary for them to withdraw the cash and be carrying it.
      There could be many legit reasons one would be carrying a lot of cash.

      I don’t know what €250,000 equals in dollars.

      LOL!! To return it, or keep it. Most of us have been in that same spot at one time or another. Honesty is always the best policy. You were a good boy!A#135

      • Martijn says :

        That’s about $345.000 USD.

        I wish I could withdraw so much money! You’d almost think that this elderly couple just got back from a drugs deal or something like that, or am I too negative here? I mean, who is going to take with so much cash at once? Who has so much money anyway. Perhaps they won the lottery?

        • Salty says :

          .
          Hi Martijn,
          Yep, too negative!!

          A#135

          Anyway, I don’t know why they had that much cash maybe it’s as you say “Perhaps they won the lottery?”

          Re >>> “I wish I could withdraw so much money!”
          I wish we had that much money too Martijn! Even half that would be nice!!

Leave a Reply

