Nevada farmers turn to prayer as drought grips western US states

To read the article go to
http://www.sott.net/article/273246-Nevada-farmers-turn-to-prayer-as-drought-grips-western-US-states

Tags: , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Nevada farmers turn to prayer as drought grips western US states”

  1. pollyann says :

    I am very serious. This is a dated reply and will expire. I would suggest the Nevada farmers who are using prayer to look at this wind map and concentrate on very gently moving the low in the Pacific inland for some beneficial rain — not a violent deluge, thank you, but some needed rain.
    http://earth.nullschool.net/#current/wind/isobaric/850hPa/orthographic=-160.35,55.32,481

    • Salty says :

      .
      Polly,
      You said >>> “I am very serious. This is a dated reply and will expire.”
      ? You are putting a reply here that will expire and vanish? Is that what you mean?

      • Salty says :

        Polly,
        I agree that they could benefit from looking at the wind map and pray for beneficial rain not a deluge.

        • Salty says :

          .
          Polly, I like your comment, and I hope it doesn’t vanish.
          I’m signing out of my blog now so tomorrow I’ll check to see if it’s still there.

        • Salty says :

          Hi Polly,
          Re your last night’s comment here >>> “I am very serious. This is a dated reply and will expire.” Submitted on 2014/02/03 at 8:50 PM

          It’s been almost 15 hours and your comment is still here.
          You said you were very serious and I took you at your word. Is it still going to expire?
          If it’s still going to expire then when is it going to expire?
          Or, is it because for whatever reason, your planned expiry for your comment here didn’t work for you?

      • pollyann says :

        I knew the big low which was sitting off of the western coast when I posted my reply would only be there temporarily. It was. It moved west and north at some point. My reply was dated and would expire because the ideal position of that low as seen on the wind map at the time would not last. There was an opportunity. That opportunity was temporary.

        • Salty says :

          .
          Hi Polly,
          Oh!! you were talking about the storm being there temporarily!! I interpreted that to mean that your reply would disappear from my blog! LOL!
          Duh! That never even occurred to me. Mercury retro!

          • pollyann says :

            I haven’t mastered the art of making my replies disappear from other people’s blogs… yet, but maybe one day! Mercury retro. is having a blast and it’s only just started. Ha, ha!!

Leave a Reply

